设置个性化、省时的本地化流程

Lyst case study featured image | Phrase

2018年,来自120个国家的7000多万购物者在Lyst上查看最新时尚。公司从英国起步,迅速扩展到 14 个市场,目前有 8 种语言版本(英语、法语、德语、意大利语、西班牙语、荷兰语、俄语和日语)。

只有与基于 Python 和 React 构建的平台完美集成的本地化解决方案才能实现这一增长。得益于Phrase Strings( 一站式本地化云系统),Lyst只需 1 分钟即可将新内容以全部 8 种语言上线,从而为每次新功能发布节省 48 小时的工程时间。

结果

  • 每次功能发布都可节省开发人员 48 小时的时间
  • 8 种语言的内容在 1 分钟内同步上线
  • 精简 14 名自由译员的组织与协作
数据与实例

Lyst 的数据

48 小时
节省开发人员时间达 48 小时
1 分钟
1分钟上线内容
10M+
每月查询次数超过 1000 万
120+
多达 120+ 市场

挑战

支持大型本地化任务

在英国市场取得初步成功后,Lyst 启动了雄心勃勃的国际扩张战略。他们筛选出最有利可图的市场和语言,并开始本地化工作。然而,他们首次部署新语言内容就用了 72 小时,这对于团队实现扩展目标来说实在太长了。

面对如此庞大的本地化任务,Lyst 最终决定从一开始就利用软件本地化平台来增加成功的机会。他们一直在寻找一个能够快速实施并完美适应现有流程的敏捷平台。也许最重要的是,该工具必须便于他们的 14 名自由译员使用。该团队看到了一个巨大的机会,即通过正确的本地化解决方案来加快发布周期并简化工作流程。

解决方案

敏捷环境中的本地化

Phrase Strings很快成为了 Lyst 建立本地化流程的首选。这正是支持他们敏捷工作环境的合适工具。随后,Lyst 成立了一个由两名工程师和一名本地化经理组成的本地化团队,本地化经理还兼任所有国际网站的产品经理。

团队每两周召开一次会议,确定任务和优先事项,以便在国际网站上发布最具影响力的功能。在 Phrase Strings 的帮助下,他们的冲刺被转换成高度个性化的本地化工作流程,以最佳方式利用资源。

此外,由于 Phrase Strings 强大的协同功能,与 14 名自由译员的合作变得轻而易举。现在,译员甚至可以在整个过程中互相校对译文,以确保在工作流程结束时,译文是最好的。

在 Phrase 的帮助下,我们得以重新设计工作流程;现在译员添加或更新译文后,最新版的内容在一分钟之内就能同步到我们的网站上。这样一来,我们部署新功能平均工程用时缩短了 48 小时。

Enrique Quilez

Lyst 本地化经理

收益

为本地化团队节省时间

Phrase Strings 一站式解决方案使 Lyst 的本地化流程从一开始就取得了成功。团队平均每月以闪电般的速度翻译和部署每种语言的 500 个 keys,共计 70,000 个单词。

除了高度个性化的本地化工作流外,Lyst 还受益于最佳的翻译质量。现在,他们的译员可以在 Phrase Strings 中轻松改进彼此的翻译,并起到最终质量控制的作用。

有了 Phrase Strings,Lyst 可以对不断变化的客户需求做出快速反应,保持灵活性,并高效利用资源。随着他们向更多市场扩张,他们采用了最适合他们的自定义设置。

使用的功能

Phrase Strings 的功能帮助 Lyst 实现大规模本地化

Checkmark icon | Phrase
可分配的工作
通过分配团队成员、提供简报并为选择的语言设置截止日期来组织所有的翻译任务。
Checkmark icon | Phrase
高级审校工作流
翻译流程的高级审核工作流程有助于确保透明度,并确保您始终拥有经过校对的译文。
Checkmark icon | Phrase
用户角色和访问控制
根据项目和地区为每个团队成员分配专门的角色和访问权限,从而组织本地化团队。

还在犹豫吗?

从此刻开始,与全球用户对话,加深影响力。

Setting up a Personalized, Time-Saving Localization Process With Phrase Strings

Lyst case study featured image | Phrase

In 2018, over 70 million shoppers from 120 countries started their hunt for the latest fashion on Lyst. From their startup beginnings in the UK, the company rapidly expanded into 14 markets and is now available in 8 languages (English, French, German, Italian, Spanish, Dutch, Russian, and Japanese).

This growth was feasible only with a localization solution that integrated perfectly with their platform that is built on Python and React. Thanks to Phrase Strings—the all-in-one, web-based localization system—Lyst sets new content in all 8 languages live in just 1 minute, saving 48 hours of engineering time for each new feature release.

Results

  • 48 hours of developer’s time saved for every feature release
  • Content in 8 languages is live within 1 minute
  • Streamlined organization and collaboration of 14 freelance translators
Stats & facts

Lyst by the numbers

48 hrs
of developers’ time saved
1 min
until content is live
10M+
queries per month
120+
markets addressed

Challenge

Supporting a large localization task

After initial success in the UK market, Lyst launched an ambitious strategy for international expansion. They shortlisted markets and languages that promised to be the most profitable and started localization. However, their first attempts at deploying new content in new languages took 72 hours, which was far too long for the team reach their bold expansion goals.

With such a large localization task in front of them, Lyst finally decided to increase their chances of success by utilizing a software localization platform right from the get-go. They scouted for an agile platform that was quick to implement and would adapt perfectly to their existing processes. Perhaps most importantly, the tool had to be easy to use for their 14 freelance translators. The team saw a huge opportunity to speed up their release cycles and streamline their workflow with the right localization solution.

Solution

Localization in an agile environment

Phrase Strings quickly became Lyst’s first choice to set up their localization process. It’s just the right tool to support their agile work environment. Subsequently, Lyst set up a localization team of two engineers and a localization manager who also acts as a product manager for all their international sites.

Every two weeks, the team meets to set the tasks and priorities to deliver the most impactful features on the international sites. With the help of Phrase Strings, their sprints have transformed into a highly personalized localization workflow that uses their resources in the best way.

Furthermore, working with 14 freelance translators became a breeze thanks to Phrase Strings’ powerful collaboration features. The translators now even proofread each others’ translations throughout the process to make sure that the copy is the best possible at the end of the workflow.

We have now designed a process where Phrase allows us to have the content ready on our sites within 1 minute since the translators add or update their translations. We are saving an average of 48 hours on engineering time, each time we deploy a new feature.

Enrique Quilez

Localization Manager

Benefits

Time-savings for the localization team

Phrase Strings’ all-in-one solution has set up Lyst’s localization process for success right from the start. On average, the team translates and deploys 500 keys per language per month, a total of 70,000 words, at lightning speed.

In addition to a highly personalized localization workflow, Lyst benefits from the best translation quality. Their translators can now improve each others’ translations easily within Phrase Strings and act as the final quality control.

Thanks to Phrase Strings, Lyst can react quickly to changing customer demands, stay agile, and be highly efficient with its resources. As they expand to more markets, they are doing so with a perfectly bespoke setup that works best for them.

Features used

Key Phrase Strings features that help Lyst localize at scale

Assignable jobs
Organize all your translation tasks by assigning team members, providing briefings and setting due dates to the languages of your choice.
Advanced review workflow
The advanced review workflow for your translation process helps to assure transparency and makes sure you always have proofread translations.
User roles and access control
Organize your localization team by assigning dedicated roles and access rights to each team member according to projects and locales.

Ready to get started?

Reach a wider audience and build deeper connections today.